Trustees and Officers

Trustees and officers (secretary, treasurer) are responsible for the running of the Moths and Butterflies of New Zealand Trust.

Maurice Mehlhopt, Auckland, Trustee and Chair, appointed 17 March 2016

Patricia Jacqueline (Jacqui) Knight – Secretary/Trustee, Blockhouse Bay, appointed 7 June 2005

Meriel Astrella, Hamilton, Trustee, appointed 20 February 2022

Mark Bateman, Auckland, Trustee, appointed 20 February 2022

Hugh Smith, Bay of Plenty, Trustee, appointed January 2015

Martin Visser, Whanganui, Trustee, appointed 20 February 2022


Treasurer: Carol Stensness, appointed October 2010

Auditors: Hartnell Grond Walker, formerly Bray Cormack Dow, Kaitaia (Carlita Grond)

Biodiversity Advisor: Brian Patrick

Legal Advisor: Richard Wood

National Butterfly Centre Development: Mark Bateman

Meriel Astrella, Trustee

Mark Bateman, Development NBC

Jacqui Knight, Trustee and Secretary

Maurice Mehlhopt, Trustee

Brian Patrick, Biodiversity Advisor

Hugh Smith, Trustee

Carol Stensness, our Treasurer

Martin Visser, Trustee