HELP! My Caterpillars are Bleeding to Death!

• This topic is empty.
  • Creator
    Topic

Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi, newbie here. Been raising monarchs for several years now with 100% success rate. But lately we were confronted with this strange problem. We bought a big swan plant from the Warehouse last week we transferred our starving cats in it. A few days later, we noticed that our fat cats have been behaving strangely. They are all hanging half bent backwards and we found out that they are bleeding to death!

Could it be possible that the plant we bought was sprayed? (It’s leaves are too shiny) But, it has a few cats in it when we bought it though. Seems like my cats has exploded.

It is very distressing to watch them dripping all over the plants. I kept vigil last night just to see who the culprit is but to no avail.

Any suggestions how I can stop this happening?

Thanks.

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Replies

Anonymous
    Inactive

Thanks for the offer Jacqui. I surely love cruising around Russell. Don’t worry when Easter time is finished I could go around again. It’s just that the choir is very busy at this time of the year so I have to stay put and keep away from that flu virus otherwise I’ll be in big trouble. I’m one of the cantors. So I have to keep the old voice in tiptop condition.